I finally got a new job

I can not tell you exactly how excited I am to be joining the world of employment once again. I have been unemployed for almost a year. Finding work when you can’t afford daycare for your kids without working is the biggest Catch-22 of my life. I need day care so I can go to work, but can’t get day care until I get paid from working. And don’t get me started on not having a car. Luckily, I don’t mind riding the bus. But for this job, I don’t have to. Thank God!

I’m not going to mention where I’m going to be working. But, it’s in Houston, Texas, I’m making more and I get benefits. So I am more than happy and overly blessed. 

Children are the greatest blessing that God can give us. Being able to successfully take care of those kids is the greatest accomplishment we can do as parents. This last year has been hard on me and humbling. I’m one of those people who likes going to work. Even if I married a billionaire, I wouldn’t stop working. I have to do something valuable with my time. Though, I love my kids, I NEED to talk to some adults. I need to talk about Scandal (Feb. 25-yeah); I need to talk about the economy; I need to talk about the war in Syria. Anything, because I’m tired of talking about My Little Pony and The Chica Show. I’m sure someone out there understands me.

As always, I welcome your comments and please follow me on my various other social media sites.

Twitter: MizEtuk09    

Instagram: mzbellafierce

3 thoughts on “I finally got a new job

  1. I understand 100% Every bit of this describes me and it’s nice to know there is someone out there who feels the way I do! It’s going on 3 years for me being at home and I have never wanted to work so much in my life.

Leave a Reply

Feven & Helena

maybe she's born with it. maybe she's habesha.

Like Gold To Us

Letters to the Future

Dear #$&!% Baby

I love you, kid...but you're freaking me out.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

BellaFierceMama

I am a single mother of two is on the path of starting over after divorce, standing on my own two feet and making my dreams come true. I love fashion, entertainment, celebrities, television shows and mommy advice. This blog will be my outlet for my day-to-day grind. I hope you enjoy and make a daily stop. --- B. Fierce

