Man Crush Monday (belated)

IDRIS ELBA

Idris Elba on the cover of Jet Magazine

Idris Elba on the cover of Jet Magazine

Ladies, you already know enough about The Sexy Mr. Elba. But, I’m gonna tell you a little more.

Idris Elba was born in East London on September 6, 1972. (Making him 40 years old, ladies.) His mother is Ghanian and his father is Sierra Leonean. He started out helping his uncle DJ weddings and within a year he started his own DJing company. He goes by the DJ moniker of DJ Big Driis or DJ Driis the Londoner.

He started acting in high school. We mostly know him from the HBO show “The Wire” where he played Russell “Stringer” Bell, a druglord or “Daddy’s Little Girls” as Monty . He has also won our hearts (and dreams) from him work in Obsession (opposite Beyonce’), The Losers, Takers, The Big C, This Christmas or many many others. You can find his full list of works here. Word is that he is taking a hiatus from acting to focus on his music, so soon we will hear him in the clubs. I love a Renaissance Man!

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0252961/

Idris Elba has an ex-wife and a daughter who are said to be living in Atlanta. As far as I found, he is single. But, you never know with our Hollywood boys. He is sexy. I am in LOVE with his accent, even though he seamlessly goes to an American accent. He is the sexy chocolate of our dreams.

DID YOU KNOW that Idris Elba co-produced a track on Jay-Z’s
American Gangster” album?

Here’s a little more of his Sexiness…Enjoy…

Leave a Reply

Feven & Helena

a guide to living life like a Pinterest board...

Like Gold To Us

Letters to the Future

Dear #$&!% Baby

I love you, kid...but you're freaking me out.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

BellaFierceMama

I am a single mother of two is on the path of starting over after divorce, standing on my own two feet and making my dreams come true. I love fashion, entertainment, celebrities, television shows and mommy advice. This blog will be my outlet for my day-to-day grind. I hope you enjoy and make a daily stop. --- B. Fierce

