You’re Not Sane If You Don’t Talk To Your Belly Fat

Motivation. That’s the topic today. I find it helpful to discourage those little fat cells that are plaguing my midsection. The nerve.

If you learn what motivates you, chances are you’ll keep up the good work. You’ll stay on the right track for reaching your fitness goals. You just have to find creative and effective ways to stay motivated.

My favorite: I stand in the mirror, shirt off, point to my midsection and say “In a months time, you aren’t going to be here!” It may seems weird, but when I do it, I feel like I’m telling the truth. I feel like I am looking into the future and actualizing what I want to happen. I know that if I keep exercising and eating right, that all of that fat will not be there in a months time.

“Go Away!”

“I’m getting rid of you!”

“I’m going to look so good!”

These are some of the statements that I tell myself. It helps. While I am doing those hundreds of crunches and my neck is hurting and my abs are shaking, I just tell myself how great I am going to look in a two-piece without a cover-up; something that I haven’t worn in years.

Leave a Reply

Feven & Helena

maybe she's born with it. maybe she's habesha.

Like Gold To Us

Letters to the Future

Dear #$&!% Baby

I love you, kid...but you're freaking me out.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

BellaFierceMama

I am a single mother of two is on the path of starting over after divorce, standing on my own two feet and making my dreams come true. I love fashion, entertainment, celebrities, television shows and mommy advice. This blog will be my outlet for my day-to-day grind. I hope you enjoy and make a daily stop. --- B. Fierce

