Sometimes Mommy Wants Some Alone Time, but…

As a mother, I am sure I am not alone on this one. I love my children. LOVE THEM. But, being with them all day everyday is on a whole new level. They aren’t in daycare and I’m out of work. And I have the nerve to think that I want to work at home from now on. How on earth am I going to do this?

Tonight is one of those times where I don’t want to be touched; I don’t want to be climbed on and I don’t want to share all of my food. You’ve been there, right? Well, a single mothers‘ job is NEVER done. Yes, we do it all and rarely get a break. Thumbs up to all of my single mothers/fathers out there. I know some may say, “Well, you asked for this. No one told you to have a child alone, or leave your husband, or do whatever got you into this predicament ” Well, y’all can just shut up! Yep, I said it. I’m happy, but happiness comes with down days.

So what do you do? Sometimes, Mommy needs a timeout. Wouldn’t it be great if I could just drop them off at their Nana or Grammy’s house and have a spa day? Aahhh…

What would I love to do? Let’s see. I would just love a night out with my girls and my cousins. Great food, some drinks and lots of laughs. No kids allowed. Just one night in the three years I’ve been a parent. I don’t think one night every few months is too much to ask. But, I can’t tell my kids that. They might grow up with some kind of complex. So I just say, “Not now, Peyton” and turn on NickJr or Doc McStuffins. I’m so thankful to the creators and producers of NickJr. You have no idea. They have given me shower time, homework time, nap time and even phone time. Yes, I admit it: I am addicted to my children watching NickJr. lol.

But, I digress. What do you gals do when you need a MommyBreak?

2 thoughts on “Sometimes Mommy Wants Some Alone Time, but…

  1. I feel you.. I have an almost 4 yr. old daughter and I never get mommy time and I mean never. Her dad is not in her life and my family doesn’t help ever… I work fulltime, have my daughter with a babysitter during the day…so during the week its work, home dinner, bath and bed time and bed for me…during the weekends I try to catch up on house cleaning and laundry.. When I do have enough energy to want to go out, it seems I can’t i.e.: no babysitter or money… So, I feel I’m stuck with this revolving life sometimes… It’s so hard and a single parent and I commend everyone who does it 😉 Great Blog thanks for sharing!! 😉

  2. Pingback: Sometimes Mommy Wants Some Alone Time, but… | BellaFierceMama

Leave a Reply

Feven & Helena

maybe she's born with it. maybe she's habesha.

Like Gold To Us

Letters to the Future

Dear #$&!% Baby

I love you, kid...but you're freaking me out.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

BellaFierceMama

I am a single mother of two is on the path of starting over after divorce, standing on my own two feet and making my dreams come true. I love fashion, entertainment, celebrities, television shows and mommy advice. This blog will be my outlet for my day-to-day grind. I hope you enjoy and make a daily stop. --- B. Fierce

