I work out!

Happy Springtime! Springtime to some means flowers, sunshine, warm weather, rainy days, more time outside with the family, cookouts, etc. But, to the lot of us, spring is just a reminder that summer is right around the corner. Which means bikinis, beaches, short shorts, mini skirts and all things sexy.

So, with that being said, we are walking, not running to the gym, starting up our fitness routines and dieting like crazy. We want a hot beach body to show off for summer, lose for Thanksgiving and do it all over again come 2014. Right?

Well, I thought I would share my fitness goals and routine. Firstly, I don’t like to diet. I LLLOOOVVVEEEE to eat. I’m from the South, it’s a requirement! But, honestly, I have had two children and my body is just not the same. Plus, I have this mysterious thing under my back and above my thighs that popped out like, “Wow!”  So trust me I have a lot to lose. But, although I do set a number goal of weight to lose (that I will never share), I just want to look in the mirror and feel like I look good. That’s my ultimate goal. Here is a picture of how I used to look before I got pregnant with my first child….

Image

So, that is me and all my 116 lb glory. Now, I don’t want to look exactly like that, but close wouldn’t hurt.

So, here is what I do…

Wake up in the morning, do about 400 crunches and a Pilates crunch workout that I found on youtube. You can find it on my facebook page. It works me to the core and I know my abs will love me in the end.

Then I do a hour long Pilates workout called, “Crunch: Burn and Firm Pilates.” It’s part of a 4 DVD set (Crunch Compete Pilates), but I found this particular DVD to work for me the best.

Then I walk at sometime during the day. I usually walk down the street to Circle K. Its not long, but I like to walk a little during the day.

I eat healthy, but I don’t buckle myself down and pressure myself to eat only healthy items. For example, I do have cheat days. Not many, but if I do cheat, I make up for it by working out extra hard or eating better for a week or two.

I like the Atkins diet, but I like bread. That’s my cheat item. Atkins is not a long-term diet because you need those other vitamins that non-carb items don’t provide. But, with Atkins you don’t have to workout because the weight is suppose to just fall off withing the first two weeks. But I like to workout so I eat a few carb items now and then.

But,  i love spinach salads with bacon, grilled chicken, cheese and ranch dressing. I also love spinach salad with baked meatballs. Something interesting: When I started eating salads at least twice  a day, bad foods (chocolate, pasta) didn’t taste the same to me, so it added to the dieting. I also stay away from sweets and chips. If I want something sweet, I go for fruit or sugar-free gum.

But, that is what I do. You don’t have to follow me, but feel free to take away what you want. I think dieting and exercise together is the best combo, but you have to find a plan that works for YOU!

What workout/diet plans do you like or have tried and didn’t work. Leave comments!

Leave a Reply

Feven & Helena

maybe she's born with it. maybe she's habesha.

Like Gold To Us

Letters to the Future

Dear #$&!% Baby

I love you, kid...but you're freaking me out.

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

BellaFierceMama

I am a single mother of two is on the path of starting over after divorce, standing on my own two feet and making my dreams come true. I love fashion, entertainment, celebrities, television shows and mommy advice. This blog will be my outlet for my day-to-day grind. I hope you enjoy and make a daily stop. --- B. Fierce

